top of page
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.

All About Me

Hello everyone! Welcome to my virtual crib, I'm so happy you are taking the time out of your day to learn more about who I am. I am a third year at the University of Cincinnati in the University Honors Program. As of right now, I am majoring in Marketing and Finance and double-minoring in Spanish and Business Analytics. I am involved in things on campus like Lindner Women in Business, Emerging Campus Leaders, Lindner Student Association, Kappa Alpha Theta, Student Safety Board, and ROAR Tour Guides. I love UC and I can't wait to continue making a difference in the Bearcat community.

So, you're probably thinking "Who is this Leigha girl and why am I reading this post?". I will make your time worthwhile, I promise. I will start from the beginning of my life. There are three of me... I am a triplet! In addition to my triplet siblings, I have an older brother who is currently thirty-one years old. My family is huge on Catholicism because we are from the West Side of Cincinnati, an area where that religion is customary. I have attended Catholic schools my whole life until UC, which has shaped me into a more spiritual and faithful person. Growing up as a triplet and spending just about every moment of my life with two other people also shaped me into the person I am today. My triplet siblings, Brady and Gabrielle, are the greatest people I know. They have taught me how to love, how to enjoy life and be positive, and how to try my best and never give up. I live my life by these lessons and numerous other things I have learned throughout the years and the many mistakes I have made. A little about my personality is that I am a very determined person, I am very outgoing and enthusiastic, and I love adventures.

Now that you know about my personality, I will tell you about what interests me and what I am passionate about. First of all, I am a veracious reader. I love to read and I will read any book I can get my hand on. Some of my favorite books are Catcher in the Rye and Of Mice and Men by J.D. Salinger and by John Steinbeck, respectively. Another activity I like to partake in is volleyball. I played volleyball all throughout high school and it is something that I will always love because it relieves my stress and truly makes me happy. I also love to run; I ran track in high school, too. Some things I like to do to pass the time are watching movies, going shopping, and hanging out with my family and friends. AND Starbucks. I thought I should mention this because it is such a big part of my life... If I am tired in the morning, I just have to purchase a pumpkin spice latte (if it is in season). My passions include art, sports, and business. I love to draw and create new things. I am a very creative person, so I am working on the marketing teams for some organizations I am a part of. Another passion of mine is business. Business is my passion because there are myriad landscapes of business and you can practically do anything you want with business. Correlating to business, traveling is the last passion I will address. I hope that business will allow me to travel all over the world. I can't wait for the opportunities my business career will lead me to!

The future is a huge question mark to me right now. But, eventually, I would like to be working for a Fortune 500 company in their brand management department. My goal for college is to graduate with good grades, a great resume, and a better perspective of the world. I hope to make a difference on the Bearcat community and help UC in various ways. I love this school and I want to make it the very best I can for the largest number of people.

There you have it! That is my life in a few paragraphs. If you have any questions, feel free to contact me through the contact section of my site! Thanks for reading if you even made it this far and I hope you enjoy the rest of my portfolio!


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

My Journey of Discovery
and Weight Loss

A year ago, I decided it’s time to change my lifestyle. This meant taking control of my life and making important decisions..

Read More About me
My Sponsers
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • Google+ Basic Black
bottom of page